FCT, Benue, Ekiti get new Commissioners of Police amid rising insecurity

As the spate of rising insecurity spreads across the country, the Police Service Commission, PSC, has approved the appointment and posting of new Commissioners of Police, CPs, in the Federal Capital Territory, FCT, Ekiti, Benue and two other states.

Ikechukwu Ani, the Head of Press and Public Relations in the Commission, disclosed this in a statement on Wednesday.

According to the PSC, CP Beneth Igwe is the new Commissioner of Police for the FCT.

He was once DCP Operations in the FCT Command.

Other newly appointed commissioners of police include Peter Ukachi Opara, Osun State; Olughemiga Emmanuel Adesina, Benue State; Akinwale Kunle Adeniran, Ekiti State, and Mohammed Umar Abba, Adamawa State.

Others are Abaniwonda Surajudeen Olufemi, Delta State; Ademola Waheed Ayilara, Akwa Ibom State; David Iloyanomon, Taraba State; Abayomi Oladipo Peter, Ondo State and Hassan Abdu Yabnet, Plateau State.

The PSC Chairman, Dr Solomon Arase, warned the new CPs that the Commission will not accept any excuse for failure to provide effective and efficient leadership.

DAILY POST reports that insecurity has continued to surge in the country.

In one of the latest incidents, two monarchs were killed Ekiti State.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button